Four local standouts make North Carolina Shrine Bowl roster

By  | 

GREENVILLE, NC -- Four local football standouts have made the 2017 North Carolina Shrine Bowl roster.

Under center, D.H. Conley senior quarterback and East Carolina commit Holton Ahlers will lead team North Carolina. Ahlers leads the state in touchdown passes and total offense this season.

Havelock will have two representatives on the team as both Tyiyon Johnson and Avery Jones made the cut.

Wallace-Rose Hill standout Javonte Williams is the fourth and final representative from Eastern North Carolina.

The North Carolina-South Carolina Shrine Bowl will take place December 16 at Wofford College in Spartanburg.

In addition to Holton Ahlers, Chandler Medeiros, Jaren Rainey and Donovan Noel will represent North Carolina as ECU commits in the Shrine Bowl.