College Football Playoff matchups finalized

GREENVILLE, N.C. (WITN) – The 2018 College Football Playoff is officially set. The committee selected Alabama, Clemson, Notre Dame, and Oklahoma as the final four Sunday afternoon.

No. 1 Alabama (SEC Champion) will face No. 4 Oklahoma (Big 12 Champion) in the Orange Bowl.

No. 2 Clemson (ACC Champion) will battle No. 3 Notre Dame in the Cotton Bowl.

Georgia finished fifth and Ohio State placed sixth in the final playoff rankings.