2019 AAC Softball Championship to resume Saturday afternoon

By  | 

HOUSTON, Texas (ECU) – The 2019 American Softball Championship will resume on Saturday afternoon with the completion of the final quarterfinal matchup and the two semifinal contests.

The Championship game has been moved to Sunday at 11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT. All remaining games will be carried live on the American Digital Network.

The final quarterfinal matchup between No. 3 Houston and No. 6 UConn was suspended due to severe weather in the Houston area on Thursday night in the top of the fifth inning with the Cougars leading 3-2.

Following the completion of that contest, the first semifinal between No. 1 USF and No. 4 Wichita State will be played at 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT, followed by the second semifinal between No. 7 ECU and the Houston/UConn winner at 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT.

Full coverage and updates on the American Athletic Conference Softball Championship can be found online at TheAmerican.org and on Twitter @American_SBall.