Primary vote for 9th District Republican nominee to take place today

Primary voters in our state are going to the polls today to select a Republican nominee to run in the special election.

People in the 9th congressional district have been without representation in Washington, D.C. for over four months following an election fraud scandal.

It involved alleged ballot tampering by contractors who worked on former Republican candidate Mark Harris' campaign.

The primary vote will take place today where 10 candidates are campaigning for the GOP nomination.

Dan McCready, who was the Democratic candidate in the initial election, is running unopposed.

Republican Candidates:
Chris Anglin
Dan Bishop
Leigh Thomas Brown
Kathie Day
Gary M. Dunn
Matthew Ridenhour
Stevie Rivenbark
Stony Rushing
Fern Shubert
Albert Wiley Jr.