Pitt County D.A. elected NC Conference of D.A.s President

Published: Jun. 30, 2017 at 11:55 AM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Pitt County District Attorney Kimberly Robb will assume the role of the President of the NC Conference of District Attorneys and the NC District Attorneys Association.

Robb will begin her 1-year term on July 1st.

She was elected recently to the post by her fellow prosecutors at the association's summer meeting in Winston-Salem.

The media release goes on to document Robb's upbringing and career:

District Attorney Kimberly Robb grew up in Houston, Texas. She graduated from SMU and The University of Texas School of Law in 1988. A resident of Greenville since 1988, she was an Assistant District Attorney in Pitt County from 1991 until 2013, when she was appointed by Governor Pat McCrory as District Attorney, District 3A. Mrs. Robb was elected District Attorney in 2014. She has prosecuted all crimes from misdemeanor cases to capital murder cases. She works tirelessly with law enforcement and victim advocates for successful outcomes for victims. Kimberly is married to Dr. Jeff Robb, an anesthesiologist with East Carolina Anesthesia Associates. They have three children.

Officers elected to the Conference's Executive Committee include:

Kimberly Robb, President, District 3A (Pitt County)

Billy West, President-Elect, District 12 (Cumberland County)

Jim O'Neill, Vice President, District 21 (Forsyth County)

Scott Thomas, Past President, District 3B (Carteret, Craven and Pamlico Counties)

Ernie Lee, District 4 (Duplin, Jones, Onslow and Sampson Counties)

Mike Waters, District 9 (Franklin, Granville, Vance and Warren Counties)

Lorrin Freeman, District 10 (Wake County)

Seth Banks, District 24 (Avery, Madison, Mitchell, Watauga and Yancey Counties)

Andrew Murray, District 26 (Mecklenburg County)

Mike Miller, District 27B (Cleveland and Lincoln Counties).