Onslow County Schools names Principal of the Year

ONSLOW COUNTY, N.C. (WITN) - Congratulations are in order for a principal in the east.

Principal Foster is second from the left, front row.

Onslow County Schools announced that Southwest High School's Timothy Foster has been selected as the 2017-2018 Principal of the Year.

He's also been named as the 2018 Wells Fargo Principal of the Year.

Foster has been with the system for 26 years, 11 of which have been as principal.

He graduated from UNCW and earned his Masters of School Administration from East Carolina University.

Foster serves on the board of directors for the North Carolina High School Athletic Association and is president of the Onslow County Principal and Assistant Principals Association.