One-stop voting to extend hours for counties affected by Hurricane Dorian

Published: Sep. 7, 2019 at 8:53 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

State officials announce one-stop early voting hours will extend an extra day for the 3rd Congressional District race for counties affected by Hurricane Dorian.

State Board Executive Director Karen Brinson Bell said in a press release, Camden, Currituck, Dare, Pasquotank, Perquimans and Tyrrell Counties will allow one-stop early voting Sunday, Sept. 8th from noon to 3 p.m. at the county board of elections office only.

Election Day in the 3rd Congressional District is scheduled for Tuesday, Sept. 10th, and polls will be open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 a.m.

Latest News

Latest News