NASCAR Hall of Fame class of inducted

Group selected in 2020 inducted now after postponed by COVID-19
Published: Jan. 21, 2022 at 9:22 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) - Dale Earnhardt Jr., one of the most popular race car drivers in history, has been inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame, joining his late father.

Drivers Red Farmer and the late Mike Stefanik also were inducted into the Hall of Fame’s 12th class.

Ralph Seagraves was named as the recipient of the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR.

The inductees were elected in 2020, but the induction ceremony was postponed last year due to the coronavirus pandemic. Earnhardt received 76% of the Modern Era ballot votes, while Stefanik received 49%. Farmer received 71% of the vote on the inaugural pioneer ballot.

Copyright 2022 WITN. All rights reserved.