Cutcliffe, Bohl Among AFCA Coaches Of The Year

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - Duke coach David Cutcliffe and former North Dakota State coach Craig Bohl have been selected national coaches of the year by the American Football Coaches Association.

Cutcliffe led the Blue Devils to a 10-4 season that included their first appearance in the Atlantic Coast Conference title game and a Chick-fil-A Bowl appearance.

Bohl, who left North Dakota State for Wyoming, led the Bison to their third straight FCS national championship.

Adam Dorrell won the Division II award after leading Northwest Missouri State to a 15-0 record and the national title.

Lance Leipold of Wisconsin-Whitewater was the coach of the year in Division III. The Warhawks went unbeaten and won a fifth Division III national title.

Mike Woodley of Grand Valley won for NAIA after leading Grand View to its first national title.