ACC Coaches Pick Miami's Larkin As Player Of Year

GREENSBORO, N.C. (AP) -- Miami guard Shane Larkin is the Atlantic Coast Conference coaches' choice as player of the year.

The coaches' individual award winners were announced Tuesday by the league. Their ballots were received prior to last week's ACC tournament and they weren't allowed to vote for their own players.

Larkin received six votes to three for Virginia's Joe Harris, two for Virginia Tech's Erick Green and one for Duke's Mason Plumlee.

Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association members last week voted Green as their player of the year.

The coaches and players agreed on the other winners: Boston College's Olivier Hanlan as rookie of the year, Miami's Durand Scott as defensive player of the year and the Hurricanes' Jim Larranaga as coach of the year.