9 FSU Players Picked To Preseason All-ACC Team

GREENSBORO, N.C. (AP) - Heisman Trophy-winning quarterback Jameis Winston is one of nine Florida State players on the preseason all-Atlantic Coast Conference team.

The ACC announced its preseason team Wednesday following a vote of media members covering its media days earlier in the week.

Winston was joined by five teammates on the offense - including receiver Rashad Greene, tight end Nick O'Leary, running back Karlos Williams and two offensive linemen.

The defending national champion Seminoles were overwhelming picks to repeat as ACC champions in separate voting by media members.

Miami running back Duke Johnson was the other running back and Duke's Jamison Crowder and Louisville's DeVante Parker were the other receivers.

2014 Atlantic Coast Conference Preseason Team


WR Jamison Crowder, Duke (68)
WR Rashad Greene, Florida State (56)
WR DeVante Parker, Louisville (32)
TE Nick O'Leary, Florida State (86)
T Cameron Erving, Florida State (82)
T Sean Hickey, Syracuse (26)
G Tre' Jackson, Florida State (82)
G Laken Tomlinson, Duke (52)
C Andy Gallik, Boston College (39)
QB Jameis Winston, Florida State (97)
RB Duke Johnson, Miami (95)
RB Karlos Williams, Florida State (37)


DE Vic Beasley, Clemson (96)
DE Mario Edwards, Jr., Florida State (66)
DT Luther Maddy, Virginia Tech (74)
DT Grady Jarrett, Clemson (61)
LB Denzel Perryman, Miami (82)
LB Kelby Brown, Duke (74)
LB Stephone Anthony, Clemson (55)
CB Kendall Fuller, Virginia Tech (80)
CB P.J. Williams, Florida State (60)
S Anthony Harris, Virginia (80)
S Jeremy Cash, Duke (56)


PK Roberto Aguayo, Florida State (79)
P A.J. Hughes, Virginia Tech (29)
SP Ryan Switzer, North Carolina (68)