Spurs Sweep Cavaliers For N-B-A Crown

Too much talent, too much depth, too much defense, too much teamwork. The San Antonio Spurs used that combination to sweep the Cleveland Cavaliers to win the N-B-A Finals 83-to-82.

Manu Ginobili led the Spurs with 27, including 13 in the fourth quarter. He hit the go-ahead three-pointer with four-15 left. Tony Parker added 24 points. Tim Duncan had 12 points and 15 rebounds in helping win his fourth N-B-A title.

The Spurs have won three titles in five years and four of the past nine seasons. They also won in 1999, 2003 and 2005.

The Spurs are the eighth team to sweep an N-B-A championship series. They also join the Boston Celtics, L-A Lakers and Chicago Bulls as the only teams to win four or more N-B-A titles.

Cleveland superstar LeBron James had a long night. He missed 13 of his first 17 shots and finished with 24 points on ten-of-30 shooting.

The Spurs led throughout the first three quarters before Cleveland rallied to start the fourth quarter to take a brief lead. But San Antonio regrouped, and went on a late 12-to-3 run to put the game away.