JH Rose's Wilder Earns All-State Honors, Headed To ECU

Greenville - JH Rose senior pitcher Mark Wilder is one of several area baseball players to earn N.C. All-State honors as voted by the coaches. Wilder led the Rapants to their 6th state championship by beating Ardrey Kell in game one of their series win last weekend. Wilder is headed to East Carolina next season.

2008 N.C. Baseball Coaches Association All-State Teams


Adam Waters, Hopewell
Richie Shaffer, Providence
Jordan Darnell, Ardrey Kell
Ryan Stetson, Ardrey Kell
Brad Chavis, South Caldwell
Tyler Hanover, West Forsyth
Ryan Dull, East Forsyth
Kevin Brandt, Fuquay-Varina
Mark Peterson, Sanderson
Kris Richards, West Johnston
Lee Murray, Jordan
Chase Beloso, Pinecrest
Brandon Huffman, Southview
Scotty Coleman, Hoggard
Corey Ayers, Richmond Co.
Jimmy Messer, South Caldwell
Zach Furl, Lee Co.
Garrison Lassiter, West Forsyth
Corey Thompson, Apex
Landon Adams, Middle Creek
Bryan Bass, Northern Durham
Levi Michaels, North Davidson
Zach White, North Davidson
Brian Yeung, Wakefield
Mark Wilder, Greenville Rose
Mike Spruill, Greenville Rose
Josh Haley, Pinecrest

Player of the Year - Kevin Brandt, Fuquay-Varina


Jeff May, South Granville
Justin Rowland, East Rowan
Cameron Cockman, Southeast Guilford
Pratt Maynard, South Granville
Ryan Arrowood, RS Central
Zach Horne, South Point
Preston Lyon, Forestview
Justin McEachern, St.Stephens
Corey Roberts, Olympic
Chase Surler, Harnett Central
Daniel Haire, Southern Lee
John Wooten, Eastern Wayne
Wally Kampfold, West Brunswick
Chase Hardee, DH Conley
Brian Litwin, St. Stephens
Cody Stubbs, Tuscola
Jim Leggett, Rocky Mount
Brian Goodwin, Rocky Mount
Weston Lawing , South Point
Byron Hagg, Marvin Ridge
Zach Wright, CB Aycock
Macon Smith, Western Guilford
Cramer Clark, Enka
Corbin Shive, East Rowan
Stewart Wright, Glenn
Kevin Parrish, Glenn

Player of the Year - Ryan Arrowood, R-S Central


Marquis Riley, Orange
Patrick Koontz, Ledford
Alan Webster, McMichael
Tyler Jackson, Starmount
Josh Moore , West Henderson
Andrew Blackwell, Brevard
Garrett Furr, Mt. Pleasant
Lewis Fraser, Owen
Ben Franceschi, First Flight
Blake Sykes, West Bladen
Michael Bass, Fairmont
Braxton Lewis, South Lenoir
John Alphin , North Lenoir
Seth Wright, Roanoke Rapids
Casey Allison, West Henderson
Josh White, Wilkes Central
Jake Watts, West Lincoln
Cullen Park, East Rutherford
Justin Culp, North Stanly
Ethan Austin, North Stanly
Larry McDonald, Orange
Ryan Walker, Orange
Chaz Frank, Central Davidson
Michael Wright, Whiteville
Robbie Ijames, Salisbury
Carvell Copeland, Orange
Seth Baldwin , East Rutherford
Justin Livengood, Ledford
Stephen Pridgen, North Lenoir
Zack Briggs, Central Davidson
Mike Wetherington, North Lenoir

Player of the Year - Marquis Riley, Orange


Weston Dodson, Camden
Thomas Jones, Topsail
Chris Huie , Dixon
Josh Zumbrook, W.Wilkes
Corey Hipp, Swain Co
Seth Freeman, Cherryville
Lee Person, Louisburg
Taylor Whitley, Jamesville
Barrett Coldeller , S. Davidson
Matthew Partin, Wallace-Rose Hill
Ryan Daughtry, Princeton
Heath Rogerson, Williamston
Cory Parks, Cherryville
Jason Brown, South Stokes
Tanner Yarboro , Polk
Josh Alman, Swain Co
Brian DaCanal, Cherryville
Caleb Andrews, East Columbus
Nick Jolly, Polk
Brock Jaeger, Topsail
Dan Redinger, Topsail
Cory Plymel, Camden
Patrick Batchelor, Dixon
Rookie Davis, Dixon
AJ Peeks, Williamston
Michael Radford, Princeton
Demetrius McKelvie, East Columbus

Player of the Year Seth Freeman Cherryville


We encourage commenting on our stories to give you a chance to express your opinion. We rely upon the online community to report abuse. Repeat violators may be banned from posting comments. CLICK HERE for the witn.com guidelines for posting comments. powered by Disqus