Seven Elected To Basketball Hall Of Fame

Dick Vitale is among seven elected to the basketball hall of fame. The animated broadcaster was emotional during the announcement and admitted he "cried like a baby" when he was told of his election.

Pat Riley, Hakeem Olajuwon, Patrick Ewing, Adrian Dantley, coach Cathy Rush, and NBA team owner Bill Davidson make up the rest of
the class of 2008.

Riley has won five NBA titles with the Lakers and Miami Heat. He called his election "unbelievable."

The seven will be inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts on September 5th.


We encourage commenting on our stories to give you a chance to express your opinion. We rely upon the online community to report abuse. Repeat violators may be banned from posting comments. CLICK HERE for the guidelines for posting comments. powered by Disqus