AP All-America Team Named

North Carolina's Tyler Hansbrough and Michael Beasley of Kansas State are unanimous picks on the Associated Press All America team. Rounding out the first team are UCLA's Kevin Love, D.J. Augustin of Texas and Chris Douglas-Roberts of Memphis. The group includes no seniors and that is a first.

The AP first named an All America team after the 1947-48 season and for the next six decades there was at least one member of the senior class on every first team. Until this year.

Hansbrough, a junior and the Atlantic Coast Conference player of the year, and Beasley, the Big 12 player of the year and third freshman to lead the country in rebounding, were named on all 72 ballots and received 360 points from the same national media panel that selects the weekly Top 25. The voting was done before the NCAA tournament.