Monk, Green Headed To Hall Of Fame

Art Monk, Darrell Green, Fred Dean, Gary
Zimmerman, Andre Tippett and Emmitt Thomas have been elected to the
Pro Football Hall of Fame.
Former commissioner Paul Tagliabue failed to
get in for the second straight year.
Green was one of the NFL's speediest and most skilled
cornerbacks for two decades with the Washington Redskins. He was a
seven-time Pro Bowler and a member of the 1990s All-Decade team.
The other player in his first year of eligibility, receiver Cris
Carter, was not elected.
Monk, another long-time Redskin, finally was chosen in his
eighth year of eligibility.
Inductions will take place at the Pro Football Hall of Game in
Canton, Ohio, on August 2nd.