Finalists Named For Pro Football Hall Of Fame

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has released the names of finalists for 2008. The group includes, among others, Cris Carter and Darrell Green. Carter starred for the Minnesota Vikings and Philadelphia Eagles while Green was a star with Washington.

The other finalists are defensive ends Fred Dean and Richard Dent, linebackers Randy Gradishar, Derrick Thomas and Andre Tippett, guards Russ Grim, Bob Kuechenberg and Randall McDaniel, punter Ray Guy, receivers Art Monk and Andre Reed and tackle Gary Zimmerman.

A minimum of four candidates and a maximum of seven can be