NFL Coach Of TheYear

New England's unbeaten season has produced another achievement. Bill Belichick is the AP 2007 NFL Coach of the Year.

The team's spy scandal in the first week of the season didn't stop 29 of 50 voters picking him for the honor. Belichick beat out Green Bay's Mike McCarthy, who recieved 15 votes for the 13-and-3 Packers.

Also receiving votes were Wade Phillips of Dallas, Jacksonville's Jack Del Rio, Tampa Bay's Jon Gruden and Tony Dungy of Indianapolis.


We encourage commenting on our stories to give you a chance to express your opinion. We rely upon the online community to report abuse. Repeat violators may be banned from posting comments. CLICK HERE for the guidelines for posting comments. powered by Disqus