Jacksonville-Onslow Woman & Man Of The Year Awards Presented

Several people were honored Tuesday at the 67th Jacksonville-Onslow Chamber of Commerce annual membership celebration.

The gavel was passed from the 2010 board chairman Dan Oliver to the 2011 Board Chairman Julee Efird. A number of awards were also handed out at the ceremony at Camp Lejeune, and it brought tears to the eyes of some of the recipients including Jackie Barton who received the 2010 Woman of the Year award for her role in the community. The Man of the Year award was given to Steve Wangerin. The 2010 Civic Honor Award was given to Jack Swart who was clearly moved even after the ceremony.

"The real real honor is that so many people that i truly respect that people that i like so much has seen fit so how to display this honor upon me and that it all the more gratifying and special to me," says Swart.

The civic award is one that is not given out every year. The last time someone received this award was back in 2004.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

275 E. Arlington Blvd. Greenville, NC 27858 252-439-7777
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 114615634 - witn.com/a?a=114615634
Gray Television, Inc.