FEMA Deadline Passes For Tornado Victims

Monday, June 20 is the deadline for people to apply for disaster assistance because of losses from the April 16 tornadoes that ripped through North Carolina.

19 counties in North Carolina, including counties in the East were declared disaster areas following the storms.

Monday is the deadline for people to apply for assistance through the Federal Emergency Management Agency and the U.S. Small Business Administration.

About $15 million in federal and state grants and loans have been distributed in North Carolina so far.

FEMA officials say around 9,000 people have registered for assistance.

People can still apply online at FEMA’s website or call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or 1-800-462-7585.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

275 E. Arlington Blvd. Greenville, NC 27858 252-439-7777
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 124157974 - witn.com/a?a=124157974
Gray Television, Inc.