Deatherage Upset In Beaufort County Commissioner Race

Incumbent Beaufort County Commissioner Stan Deatherage lost his bid for re-election.

Deatherage came in last place out of five candidates.

Results from the Beaufort County Board of Elections shows Frankie Waters is the winner with 1,146 votes.

Ron Buzzeo came in second with 1,097 votes, followed by Keith Kidwell with 780 votes, Don Cox with 770, and Deatherage with 657 votes.

Deatherage has been a commissioner for five terms, first being elected in 1994.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

275 E. Arlington Blvd. Greenville, NC 27858 252-439-7777
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 258218451 -
Gray Television, Inc.