Click here for more frequently asked questions and answers about the "Move Over" law.
It's a five year old North Carolina law a lot of people aren't paying attention to. And it could end up costing you big bucks, or cause an accident. We hit the roads for a third time with the North Carolina Highway Patrol to see if people are obeying the "Move Over Law." It requires you, on a four lane highway, to pull into the left lane. If you can't do that, you need to slow down. In our first two reports we saw about 50 percent of the people not following the law. Our latest report shows the same thing. If you happen to get caught authorities will issue you a $360.00 citation.
Viewers with disabilities can get assistance accessing this station's FCC Public Inspection File by contacting the station with the information listed below. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, 888-835-5322 (TTY), or email@example.com.