Transfers Closed At Half Of Beaufort County Schools

School transfers are getting in short supply in one Eastern Carolina county.

Beaufort County Schools say seven of the system's fourteen schools are now closed to student transfers because they are at 90% capacity or higher.

Those are Bath Elementary, Chocowinity Middle, Eastern Elementary, John Cotton Tayloe Elementary, John Small Elementary, P.S. Jones Middle and Washington High School.