Tornado Watch: 14 Counties In ENC

A Tornado Watch has been issued for northern and western counties here in Eastern Carolina. Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Edgecombe, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Wayne and Wilson counties are under the Tornado Watch until 10:00pm tonight. A watch is issued when severe weather is possible in the next few hours. Thunderstorms are expected to continue popping up throughout the area this evening . Stay tuned to WITN for further information.