Seven Candidates Vying To Be New Bern's Mayor

More Video...
By  | 

Today is the deadline for filing for municipal elections. As of 9:30 a.m., seven people are running to fill the seat currently held by New Bern Mayor Lee Bettis, who is not running for another term.

The following have filed the paperwork to run for mayor of New Bern (list is in alphabetical order): Sabrina Bengel, Danny Bucher, Barbara Lee, Tharesa Lee, Dana Outlaw, Dale Simmons, Sr. And Edwin Vargas.

The deadline to file paperwork to run in municipal elections is today at noon.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus