Nine Candidates Running For Sheriff In Beaufort County

The filing deadline to run for office in the May primary has ended and it shows nine people running for Beaufort County Sheriff.

Democrat Sheriff Alan Jordan is not seeking re-election.

Five Democrats and four Republicans have filed seeking their party's nomination.

The Democrats are Russell Davenport, Todd Alligood, Gary Blount, Al J. Whitney and Val Scales.

The Republicans are Ernie Coleman, Donald Dixon, Harry Meredith and Rick Guthrie.

The 2014 primary is on May 6th.


We encourage commenting on our stories to give you a chance to express your opinion. We rely upon the online community to report abuse. Repeat violators may be banned from posting comments. CLICK HERE for the guidelines for posting comments. powered by Disqus