Greenville City Councilman To Join ECU Board Of Trustees

By  | 

New ECU Board of Trustees members were sworn in today, one of whom is Greenville City Councilman Max Joyner, Jr.

Joyner was appointed by Gov. Pat McCrory. He told WITN his father also served on the ECU Board of Trustees. Joyner is not running for another term in the Greenville City Council.

In addition to Joyner, Terry Yeargan of Willow Springs, N.C. and Bob Plybon of Greensboro, N.C. officially join the board as well. They were both appointed by the UNC Board of Governors. Gov. McCrory also appointed Vern Davenport of Wake Forest, N.C. to serve.

ECU Student Government Association President Timothy Schwan of Hampstead, N.C. was also sworn in today.