ECU Names Three Brody Scholars

Three incoming medical students have been named ECU Brody Scholars, meaning they will get funding for 4 years of medical school tuition, living expenses, a self-designed summer enrichment program and community service projects.

Ismail Kassim of High Point, Alyssa D'Addezio of Concord and Zachary Sutton of Pink Hill each received the scholarship valued at about $112,000.

Since the program began in 1983, 128 students have received scholarships. About 70% of Brody Scholars remain in North Carolina to practice, and the majority of those stay in eastern North Carolina.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus