Beaufort County Names Principal & Teacher Of The Year

Beaufort County Schools named its top teacher and principal of the year.

Tracy Solano, who teaches third grade at John Cotten Tayloe Elementary School, was selected as the district teacher of the year.

Solano has been teaching for over 20 years.

Tracy Nixon, principal at P.S. Jones Middle School, was named principal of the year.

Nixon began teaching at P.S. Jones in 2000 and has served as their assistant principal before taking the principal position in 2011.


We encourage commenting on our stories to give you a chance to express your opinion. We rely upon the online community to report abuse. Repeat violators may be banned from posting comments. CLICK HERE for the guidelines for posting comments. powered by Disqus