ECU Dental Service Learning Center Announced

ECU Dental School announced three locations of its new service learning centers Monday.

They will be located in Ahoskie, Elizabeth City and Sylva. Sylva is located in Jackson County, in the western part of North Carolina.

Seven more centers are expected, but those locations have not been announced.

We'll find out Monday morning where in our state the first community service learning centers for the new School of Dentistry at East Carolina University will be located.

Faculty members and senior level dental students and residents will practice at the centers. Officials say the centers will also bring much needed dental care to the areas in which they are set up. ECU will announce the first three locations at 11 AM Monday morning.

We'll keep you up to date on the details as they become available.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus

275 E. Arlington Blvd. Greenville, NC 27858 252-439-7777
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 64719957 -
Gray Television, Inc.